top of page
  • Writer's pictureUK Party Expo

New Expo comes to Nottingham


uk party expo

So here we are, wading our way through enquiries and people wanting to visit our one of a kind party expo!

I can tell you, I didn't expect things to move so fast.

I had originally planned to get this off the ground and launch the first Event in September.

Bringing it forward to June is a massive step to take.

However I have never done anything in halves.


We have had a mixture of interest, from balloon artists to magic mirrors to cake bakers to venue managers, its a mixed bag.

Just how I'd hoped.

One thing I want to do is change the industry, mix things up a little, firstly by mixing B2B and B2C and secondly by allowing ANYONE to attend.


One thing I've realised (after having children) was that organising a party is stressful and demanding and with already busy family lives, the added trauma on top is sometimes a bit too much.

If I could have had a local 'market' shall we say, of local venues, party supplies and entertainers including food and drinks choices, I would've been in my element.


I know this is going to work. I wanted to launch this last year but I didn't have the courage.


However, luckily for me I came across a group of the most amazing people online ran by the one and only Brad Burton.

I'm not getting paid to mention this or have been advised that its a good idea. In fact many people when in business launch mode are quite reluctant to showcase how they happened to have this amazing idea that turned into gold.

Well, it is all my idea and the steps I have taken have been my own, but sometimes, I needed support. Whether that be emotionally or technically.

These guys have been there.

Without this support, I'm not sure I would have had the guts to launch.


Anyhow, we are here. We are strong. We are building quickly and excitement can literally not be contained.


I look forward to welcoming you.

6 views0 comments
bottom of page